Press Releases

Official List of Candidates for 2024 South Carolina Democratic Party Presidential Primary

Nov 13, 2023

The South Carolina Democratic Party’s presidential primary filing period closed on Friday, November 10th at Noon. Tonight, the Party’s Executive Council certified the following candidates to participate in our historic first in the nation primary on February 3, 2024. Per state law, SCDP Chair Christale Spain will transmit the approved candidates to the South Carolina Election Commission:

  • President Joe Biden
  • Congressman Dean Phillips
  • Marianne Williamson

The following individuals filed, but were not certified, for the South Carolina Democratic Party presidential primary ballot:

  • Eban Cambridge – Incomplete candidate filing
  • Cenk Uygur – Doesn’t meet constitutional requirements to hold the office of President of the United States

Up Next

SCDP Statement on Trump Appearance at USC vs. Clemson Football Game